Eight Members of the present Council were elected unopposed in May 2016. They are:-

Iain Ashcroft
Diane Earles
Norma Goodier
Simon Kenyon
Stephen Kirby
David Maughan
Paul Sergeant
Ron Tyson

Cllr. Paul Sergeant was duly elected Chairman unopposed at the AMPC on 9th May 2016.

Maureen Baldwin – Resignation received at the July 2016 meeting of the Council.
John Hunter was co-opted on 13th June 2016.
Mike Ellis was co-opted on the 23rd September 2016.
Mrs Jillian McKean ceased to be a Member on the 4th November 2016.

As at 14th November 2016, a Casual Vacancy exists.

Click here to see the individual  “Declarations of Acceptance of Office”